I’m a graduate. Now what?

Well, I graduated. The whole weekend was lovely. It was so nice to have so many friends and family around and everything seem to go quite smoothly.

But unlike birthdays were I never actually feel any older, I do feel like there has been a significant change in me between May 7th and May 8th.

Before May 7th I was hanging on to every last sentimental college moment. But now, I’m not crying. I’m not trying to hang on to what isn’t there anymore. It is over and I’m ready to go.

I’ve realized that this is a huge step. This whole blog has been about growing up and getting ready to make that big transition. Finally I feel that I can say I’m ready.

I’ve turned the tassel, said enough goodbyes (which I am terrible at), and have finally caught up on sleep.  Now let’s do this.

What that next step is? TBD. But whatever it is, I’m determined to find it. And as fast as possible. I’m ready to move out, move on and succeed furiously at whatever is out there waiting for me.

I’ve got a busy summer at my current job and traveling for various friend and family occasions which helps ease the impatience that is stirring within me.  But Lord knows, the impatience might very possibly take over. When that day comes, it will only push me harder.

Lauren Schaefer is a graduate of Indiana University looking furiously for a job. If you know of a job, let Lauren know. Seriously. Okay? Good. 

This entry was posted in It's about a job!, It's about college, It's about life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

