1 month from today…

One month from today I will be a college graduate. This idea really upsets me. Not because of the unknown or the uncertain, but just because I will miss college so much.

I haven’t really let myself dwell on it too much though, because what is the point of being completely pathetic and sad?

In any case, college has completely flown by. I really wish when I was a freshman I would have known how fast it would go. I mean, people always told me that it would go fast, but I had no idea. I should have also been reminded throughout the past four years that after the four years is up, it’s over. Not that it is supposed to sound dramatic but there will be no more school, no more homework- my life will be my own. That part continuously still surprises me. In one month, I will be a grown up. What happened??

It’s funny how I’ve been writing this blog about life changing for 9 months now and yet I am still shocked that SURPRISE! Life actually is changing.

This entry was posted in It's about college, It's about life, It's an observation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 month from today…

  1. “Change is the only constant. Hanging on is the only sin.”

    Leaving B-town was one of the saddest moments of my life. It’s a big change. However, it wasn’t until I left this wonderful bubble of non-stop activity, drunken debauchery, and 24/7 fun that I realized what being an adult is all about. It’s been a long, strange trip since then, but it’s been incredibly rewarding. Opportunity awaits you! As Hunter S. Thompson once said, “Buy the ticket, take the ride!”

    Enjoy your last month!

  2. best slots says:

    I’ve never learned so much from any other blog. Really enjoyed reading this today.

Leave a Reply

