IT HAS BEGUN

There is nothing more to say then-

the job search has begun.

I edited my resume, I put on my pumps, and I went to the IU Job Fair.

And I wanted to cry.

Besides not having any one company there that was a fit for me, or telling me that I needed to have their internship first, the room really gave me a visual of what the job market will look like come May. A big fish bowl.

All of these gussied up new graduates will all be swimming around looking for a nibble on a possible job. It’s a cruel cruel fish bowl.

That is why I have decided to be a beta fish and eat all the other fish. Then I will have all the jobs to myself…If I do a good 6 months of low to no paid work for them first.

I think I will go work on a cruise ship instead. But more on that later…

This entry was posted in It's about a job!, It's about college, It's about life, It's an observation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IT HAS BEGUN

  1. jaymemarie says:

    Amen sister…We’ll speak on this subject come May 😉

Leave a Reply

