The start of the final stretch…

Today was my last first day of school ever.

To celebrate the occasion I documented the quintessential first-day-of-school photo.

Thanks to roomie Sam for the pic!

And it was a great first day. I can already tell that this year is not going to get away from me. I am going to savor this year and enjoy every minute of it.

This year is all about me.

That sounds completely terrible, but its true. I have learned in the past 3 years that I am someone who easily gives in to please others. Not this year. This year I am doing what is right for myself before anything else.

I’m not saying I’m going to turn into a raging bitch or lose all abilities to be selfless, but I need to slow down and look at what is best for me because I want to look back at my senior year in fondness. And in return, I think I will be a happier, more content person- which will then bode well with those around me. I’m not going to enjoy everything (Duh… I have to take stats) but I’m not going to regret anything 🙂

TO THE FINAL STRETCH!

This entry was posted in It's about college, It's about life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The start of the final stretch…

  1. Miss Vicki says:

    GOOD FOR YOU Lauren!!!! Congratulations — you have learned a valuable life lesson already– being yourself and not apologizing for it is essential to good health and a wonderful life!! I admire you so much!! Keep up the blog– I love reading about your life and your experiences!! love– Miss Vicki

Leave a Reply

