I’m practically Rachel Ray

Along with my Tazo tea, my Tupperware enclosed salad is almost sickening adult. (Please ignore the Hello Kitty toaster)

So while wiping the remnants of chicken off my George Forman this evening I had a moment of,

“Woah, step back! Am I an adult?”

To retrace my steps….

Firstly this weekend I had an awesome time learning to cook (healthy) with my lovely friend Brandon.

Secondly, I got back to the gym today- kickboxing no less.

With my two rejuvenating experiences, I felt empowered and ready to get into a new healthy lifestyle (Which totally sounds like my mom- I’ve reminded myself of her all day… that’s an adult moment enough).

So after my sweaty (SWEATY) gym time, I went to Kroger to get some ingredients that I was lacking to complete my healthy lifestyle:

  • Water
  • Tea
  • Blue cheese crumbles
  • Tupperware.

While at the store, (sporting yoga pants, sporty top, low ponytail, and sunglasses on my head) I ran into my friend Lindsay. She took one look at me, looked what was in my basket, and said, “Oh my god, you’re so grown up!”

And you know what? I was grown up. I didn’t even use my grocery allowance to pay for my goodies (because it is completely empty), I used my own money.

I went home to currently the most important man in my life, George Forman. Together we marinaded and cooked chicken to put into my salad that I will bring for lunch to my 9-5 job tomorrow.  Sheesh.


This entry was posted in It's a learning opportunity, It's about life, It's an observation, It's something funny, It's something I made!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

