A day that will live in infamy…

Today will go down in history for me.

Today I got my first freelance event planning gig!

BIG DEAL. I could not be more excited. I kind of want to throw up and vomit too but… I can’t wait. I will be the day-of wedding coordinator for a wedding next weekend. AND coolest part about it… I was recommended to the bride 🙂

For the first time in my life, I will be in charge of the event. I feel like the last 3 years have been building up to an occasion like this and it has finally come! After interning and working my butt off for the last 3 years, I feel like I am starting to see a reality, or a light at the end of the tunnel per say.

I have always said that I want to be an event planner, but for some reason I have never really seen myself ever actually reaching that point. But now I can see it, because I am there!

I don’t actually intend to go into wedding coordination. Ideally, I want to go corporate- meeting planning and special events. But if weddings are my foot in the door, then so be it! I have experiences with weddings in the past and I know I can do a good job.

This is an awesome and very lucky start.

This entry was posted in It's about a job!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

