Happy Birthday Dad!

It’s another birthday! And this one is just as super special as my brother’s… it’s my dad.

He’s turning the big 5-0 today. Which is odd because sometimes I think my dad might be younger than me. He had a twitter and a blog before me and he is an expert at both! Not to mention, his knowledge of music, technology, and Kim Kardashian is far more extensive then my own.

I might be a bit biased but I think I have the best dad in the whole world. In his 50 years he has accomplished so much and set such a great example for me and my brother. I feel like thanks to my dad I live fuller, think smarter, laugh more, and love harder.

AND he is one of my best friends. What more could you ask for??

As a plug, check out my super smart, super cool, hip and young dad’s blog: {grow}

Happy Birthday Dad.

Love, The Non-Toxic One

In honor of you:

This entry was posted in It's about life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday Dad!

  1. Best birthday present ever. Hope you don’t mind i shared it with the world. I’m just a little bit proud right now! : ) You’re the best.

    Love always, Dad

  2. Danny Brown says:

    This. Is. Awesome. 🙂

    As someone who’s gotten to know (and hugely respect) Mark over the last year or so, through that cool new-fangled Twitter thingy and his brilliant blog, I can see why his kids think of him this way. 🙂

    Great way to celebrate a birthday, Lauren – but 50? No way, he’s been keeping that a secret! 😉

  3. Pingback: High Five For Friday! A Real Good One… « From the Fifth Floor

Leave a comment